San Francisco Couples Weekend

We just finished watching Anthony Bourdain’s ‘Layover’ of San Francisco, and both my husband and I stated we needed to write these down so we don’t forget!

To Stay: The Fairmont in Nob Hill.  We have stayed at Fairmont properties before and they are a terrific spot for an upscale romantic weekend.  This property looks amazing; luxurious and classic.  Some of the rooms even have balconies! But, the highlight of this property is this place…The Hurricane Bar.  What a fun place to escape for an afternoon!  Don’t write it off as just a place to drink.

i have always enjoyed attending afternoon teas.  This property has that as well!  Really, we don’t even need to leave the hotel!

This next place is a place I want to remember for when I go with my oldest son.  He loves shellfish as much as I do.  DH and our younger son, not so much. Swan Oyster Depot is one of Mr. Bourdain’s all time favorite places. There is always a line, so get there early.

More up the alley for my husband and younger son…Molinari Delicatessen

Really, this episode had a ton of great places to check out.  These are just the one’s we don’t want to forget.


Leave a comment